Biographies/Autobiographies

WishlistImageNameWritersIllustratorsSeriesTagsCurriculumsTarget AgePrint Statushf:tax:writerhf:tax:illustratorhf:tax:serieshf:tagshf:tax:curriculumhf:tax:target_agehf:tax:print_status
A Fortunate Life, , , facey-a-bbush-life gallipoli world-war-oneao-aust-jd ao7-aust-jdyoung-adultin-print
A Little Black Princess, , , gunn-jeannieelsey-station katherineao-aust-jd ao4-aust-jd ma22-aust10-18-yearsin-print
Amazing Australians in Their Flying Machinesmason-pruejellett-tomaviators7-13-yearsin-print
Bennelong, , , , , phipson-joanstackpool-walteraustralians-in-history-seriesbennelong eora-nation gadigal-people sydneyao-aust-pd ao4-aust-pd ma22-aust7-13-yearsout-of-print
Bold Ben Hallwedd-montywedd-montyben-hall10-18-yearsin-print
Born To Fly, , mcwilliams-beverleyide-timothy1890-1900 aviators harry-butler5-10-yearsin-print
Corroboree, , , wallum-angusmacdonald-normaaboriginal-camps corroboree noongar-people wagin7-13-yearsout-of-print
Derring–Do–Mary: The Story of Mary McKillop, , , , , , , margaret-sister-m1860-1870 1870-1880 1890-1890 1900-1910 australian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint7-13-yearsout-of-print
Fighting for Freedom: Nancy Wake, , , , liberman-cassydesbordes-lucyfrench-resistance nancy-wake sydney war-france world-war-two8-14-yearsout-of-print
Jackey Jackey, , , , , , , paice-margaretcunningham-walteraustralians-in-history-series1840-1850 cape-york edmund-kennedy galmahra hunter-valley indigenous-explorers surveyors wonnarua-nation8-18-yearsout-of-print
Jandamarra, , , , , , greenwood-markdenton-terry1880-1890 1890-1900 bungle-bungles bunuba-resistance indigenous-warriors jandamarra kimberley7-13-yearsin-print
King of the Outback: The Story of Sidney Kidmanweidenbach-kristinide-timothysir-sidney-kidman5-10-yearsin-print
Lion: A Long Way Home - Young Reader, brierley-sarooadoption hobartyoung-adultin-print
Little Lion: A Long Way Home, brierley-saroowhatley-bruceadoption hobart6-12-yearsin-print
Marvellous Miss May : Queen of the Circusreeder-stephanie-owenheritage-heroescircus6-18-yearsin-print
Mary MacKillop : Australia's First Saint, , , marin-gabiannaussie-heroesaustralian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint8-12-yearsout-of-print
Mary MacKillop: Australia's First Saint, , , meekins-jeannieaustralian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint8-12-yearsebook
Mary MacKillop: Faithful in the Dark, , , australian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint8-12-yearsout-of-print
Mary's Australia : How Mary MacKillop Changed Australia, , , freeman-pamelaaustralian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint9-13-yearsin-print
Meet Sidney Nolan, , mes-yvonneeterovic-sandrameetaustralian-artist melbourne sidney-nolan5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Banjo Paterson, weidenbach-kristinhancockmeetbanjo-patterson poet5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Captain Cook, murdie-raenixon-chrismeet1760-1770 captain-james-cook5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Don Bradman, , vass-coralhowe-bradmeetbowral cricket don-bradman5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Douglas Mawson, dumbleton-mikegreen-snipmeetantarctica douglas-mawson5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Mary MacKillop, , , , , , , murphy-sallymartinez-soniameet1860-1870 1870-1880 1890-1890 1900-1910 australian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint5-8-yearsin-print
Meet... Nancy Bird Walton, atwood-graceslaghekke-harrymeetaviators nancy-bird-walton5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Ned Kelly, brian-janeenadams-mattmeet1870-1880 ned-kelly5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Nellie Melba, , brian-janeenmurphy-clairemeetdame-nellie-melba melbourne opera-singer5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... the Flying Doctors, ivanoff-georgewood-benmeetjohn-flynn royal-flying-doctors5-10-yearsin-print
Meet... Weary Dunlop, , , saxby-clairelord-jeremymeetbenalla sir-edward-weary-dunlop wangaratta world-war-two5-10-yearsin-print
Merchant Campbell, park-ruthbell-edwinaaustralians-in-history-seriespolitician robert-campbell8-18-yearsout-of-print
Miss Franklin : How Miles Franklin's Brilliant Career Began, hathorn-libbylesnie-philaustralian-author miles-franklin5-10-yearsebook
Nancy Bentley : The First Australian Female Sailor, hawkinsgrantfordnavy navy-women5-10-yearsout-of-print
Ned Kellywedd-montywedd-montyned-kelly10-18-yearsin-print
Ned Kelly, , clune-frankstackpool-walteryoung-australia-series1870-1880 ned-kellyao-aust-pd ao5-aust-pd7-13-yearsout-of-print
Ned Kelly and the Green Sash, greenwood-marklessac-frane1870-1880 ned-kelly6-10-yearsin-print
Ned Kelly's Jerilderie Letterwilkinson-carolened-kelly13-18-yearsout-of-print
Nellie Melba: Australia's Nightingale, , liberman-cassyinspirational-australian-womendame-nellie-melba melbourne opera-singer8-14-yearsout-of-print
Professor Fred Hollowsedwards-hazelreynolds-pataussie-heroeseye-doctor10-14-yearsin-print
Saint Mary MacKillop : Friend of Jesus, , , steer-judith-rsjaustralian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint7-11-yearsout-of-print
Super Sporty Girls : Be Inspired and Celebrate Australia's Amazing Sportswomen, sports sports-women5-14-yearsin-print
The Black Dress, , , freeman-pamelathe-drumaustralian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint13-18-yearsin-print
The Flying Doctor, , brown-barryjohn-flynn royal-flying-doctorsao-aust-pd ao6-aust-pd10-14-yearsout-of-print
The Hunt for Ned Kelly, masson-sophiemy-australian-story1870-1880 ned-kelly10-14-yearsin-print
The Story of Eva Carmichael, , , , , crew-garyosullivan-paul1870-1880 eva-carmichael loch-ard shipwreck shipwreck-survivors twelve-apostles12-17-yearsout-of-print
The Story of Mary MacKillop: Australia's First Saint, , , doyle-bernadetteaustralian-saint catholic mary-mackillop saint9-13-yearsin-print
This is Banjo Paterson, mccartney-taniabooth-christinabanjo-patterson poet2-5-yearsin-print
This is Captain Cook, mccartney-taniabooth-christina1760-1770 captain-james-cook2-5-yearsin-print
To Ride a Fine Horsedurack-maryduracks10-18-yearsin-print
Trouble in the Surf, , reeder-stephanie-owenstewart-brionybondi-beach charles-kingsford-smith sydney5-8-yearsout-of-print
We of the Never Never, gunn-jeannieelsey-station katherinema22-aust10-18-yearsin-print
White Mouse: The Story of Nancy Wake, , , , gouldthorpe-petergouldthorpe-peterfrench-resistance nancy-wake sydney war-france world-war-two8-12-yearsin-print
Wildflower : The Life and Art of Ellis Rowan, liberman-cassyinspirational-australian-womenaustralian-artist ellis-rowan8-14-yearsout-of-print
William Light, , finkel-georgeadelaide surveyors william-light12-17-yearsout-of-print